The Seasons of The Soul

Surrender to the Silence

Winter—cold, desolate, cut off from God.

Spring—reawakening life within

Summer—lush, warmth and caring

Autumn—contentment, a sense of waiting.

Each soul has its seasons. Sometimes one slips back into a season of winter—cold, out of sequence. But when Gold dwells within, the soul will soon thaw and bring forth blossoms of glory.

As in life, the seasons of the soul come and go, and return again. We may wish to see all winter gone, but we cannot remain in one favored season. There is a reason for them all, and, if we look hard enough, we can find God’s Presence in each. It is up to us to find God’s touch of beauty in each.

Book Reviews: